2018 World Cup Draws: Nigeria In Group Of Death With Cameroon, Algeria

2018 World Cup Draws: Nigeria In Group Of Death With Cameroon, Algeria 2018 World Cup Draws

The draw for Africa’s final round of qualifiers for the 2018 FIFA World Cup took place on Friday at CAF Headquarters.

All the 20 African teams left have been divided into five groups of five teams.

The Super Eagles will face a tough task if they are to qualify, as they have been drawn in the most difficult group on paper.

Nigeria are in Group B alongside Algeria, Zambia and Cameroon.

The former African champions, have featured at the 1994, 1998, 2002, 2010 and 2014 editions of the tournament, but have failed to go past the second round.

All the groups in full:

Group A: Tunisia, Libya, DR Congo, Guinea

Group B: Zambia, Cameroon, Algeria, Nigeria

Group C: Gabon, Morocco, Mali, Cote d’Ivoire

Group D: Burkina Faso, South Africa, Cape Verde, Senegal

Group E: Uganda, Congo, Egypt, Ghana

The countries that finish top after the qualifying series which begins in October 2016, will grab a ticket to the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

view more articles

About Article Author

Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka
Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka

Chuka is an experienced certified web developer with an extensive background in computer science and 18+ years in web design & development. His previous experience ranges from redesigning existing website to solving complex technical problems with object-oriented programming. Very experienced with Microsoft SQL Server, PHP and advanced JavaScript. He loves to travel and watch movies.

View More Articles

Latest Nigeria News