Salah, De Gea, Kane Three Others Up For PFA Fans’ POTY Award

By James Agberebi:

Liverpool star Mohamed Salah, Eden Hazard of Chelsea, Harry Kane of Tottenham Hotspur, Manchester City duo – Kevin De Bruyne and Raheem Sterling, and Manchester United’s David De Gea have been nominated for the Professional Football Association (PFA) Bristol Motors Fans’ Player of the Year award.

The six nominees were unveiled on the PFA verified Twitter handle on Thursday.

Kane is the current holder of the award after winning it last year.

The PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award is given to footballers from the top four flights of English football; the Premier League, the Championship, League One and League Two.

The shortlist is compiled by the members of the PFA and then the winner is voted for by the fans of the leagues.

The award was first given in 2001, and was won by former Liverpool and England star Steven Gerrard.

Watch The Premier League Live!! with EXPRESSVPN the #1 Trusted Name in VPN

view more articles

About Article Author

Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka
Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka

Chuka is an experienced certified web developer with an extensive background in computer science and 18+ years in web design & development. His previous experience ranges from redesigning existing website to solving complex technical problems with object-oriented programming. Very experienced with Microsoft SQL Server, PHP and advanced JavaScript. He loves to travel and watch movies.

View More Articles

100 Most Popular News

Displaying 1 - 59 of 59