Breaking: 9 APC state exco, 6,208 members defect in Osun

Nine out of sixteen state working committee members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has on Monday, August 6, resigned their membership of the ruling party.

Azeez Adesiji, the deputy chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress in Osun state led the state executives to join the Action Democratic Party (ADP) in the state with 6,208 members.

Independed Newspaper reports that the party officials in the letter of resignation jointly signed and addressed to the chairman of the party, Gboyega Famodun, said that they took the decision after due consultations with their mentors, close political associates and public and lovers of the party.

Here is the list of those who defected:

1. Alhaji Azeez Issa Adesiji – Deputy state chairman of APC

2. Alhaji Tajudeen Agbeti – Ex-officio

3. Prince Ademola Bamidele – State Auditor

4. Alhaji Rasheed Bakare – Assistant general secretary

5. Akinola Morakinyo – State PRO

6. Wole Adunola – Ex-officio

7. Dr. Idayat Bakare – Assistant welfare secretary

8. Mrs. Ogundare Aina Afolabi – Assistant PRO

9. Alhaji Sikiru Karim – Assistant Treasurer.



CLICK HERE TO READ MORE FROM: Politics Visit website

view more articles

About Article Author

Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka
Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka

Chuka is an experienced certified web developer with an extensive background in computer science and 18+ years in web design & development. His previous experience ranges from redesigning existing website to solving complex technical problems with object-oriented programming. Very experienced with Microsoft SQL Server, PHP and advanced JavaScript. He loves to travel and watch movies.

View More Articles

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image:


100 Most Popular News

Displaying 1 - 49 of 49