Demi Olubanwo's New Short Film Explores The Five Stages Of Grief

It's very normal for people to have emotional reactions to the loss of something or someone they held very dearly. This is what brings about the five stages of grief, which are denial, anger, bargaining, depression and, finally, acceptance.

Everyone needs to go through all of these stages to truly rise above emotional trauma, and Demi Olubanwo's new short film, Grief, tackles this perfectly. 

(Photo: YouTube/Demi Olubanwo)

The short film, made by the producer of the popular web series, Inspector K, follows a couple who have recently experienced trauma. There is no dialogue in the first half of the short film, as it focuses on their emotions and shows them going through all the stages of grief. 

While the root of their trauma is left unsaid, the raw emotion resonates and might even move an audience to confront similar feelings in themselves. Grief is a brilliant and emotive piece of work, and we wouldn't be surprised to see it nab an AMVCA nod next year.

Check out Grief below:

[embedded content]
view more articles

About Article Author

Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka
Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka

Chuka is an experienced certified web developer with an extensive background in computer science and 18+ years in web design & development. His previous experience ranges from redesigning existing website to solving complex technical problems with object-oriented programming. Very experienced with Microsoft SQL Server, PHP and advanced JavaScript. He loves to travel and watch movies.

View More Articles

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0 posted)

total: | displaying:

Post your comment

  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image:


Latest Nigeria News