Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards

May 25, 2017

Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) is an annual accolade presented by Multichoice recognizing outstanding achievement in television and film, voted on by the general public. The inaugural Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards ceremony was held in Lagos, Lagos State in Nigeria on 9 March 2013, and was broadcast live in more than 50 countries. Entries into the award ceremony are films and TV series that have been aired on Dstv Channels in the previous year.


1st AMVCA Eko Hotel and Suites 9 March 2013 IK and Vimbai Otelo Burning Sara Blecher South Africa South Africa
2nd AMVCA 8 March 2014 Osas, IK and Vimbai Contract Shirley Frimpong-Manso Ghana Ghana
3rd AMVCA 7 March 2015 IK and Vimbai October 1 Kunle Afolayan Nigeria Nigeria
4th AMVCA 5 March 2016 IK and Minnie Dlamini Dry Stephanie Linus
5th AMVCA 4 March 2017 76 Izu Ojukwu
External links

READ ALSO:   Wow: Meet The Girl With Biggest Bum On Instagram Who Sets Internet On Fire With Her Unbelievable Curves

Main article: List of Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards ceremonies

Best Actor in a drama
Best Actress in a drama
Best Supporting actress in a drama
Best supporting actor in a drama
Best Movie (Drama)
Best actor in a comedy
Best actress in a comedy
Best Movie (Comedy)
Best Make-up artist
Best Costume designer
Best Lightning designer
Best Video Editor
Best Sound Editor
Best Art director
Best Cinematographer
Best writer (Comedy)
Best Writer (Drama)
Best Indigenous Language (Hausa)
Best Indigenous Language (Yoruba)
Best Indigenous Language (Swahili)
Best Documentary
Best Short Film
Best Television series Comedy/Drama
Best New Media-Online video
Best Movie (East Africa)
Best Movie (Southern Africa)
Best Movie (West Africa)
Best Movie director
Best Movie

READ ALSO:   Danbatta visits computer village: NCC to sign MoU With association

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.